Gorgeous Sticky Brownies

20121109-090557.jpg

I’ve had another one of those weird weeks that has gone way too fast. But today is Friday and I have a date! Christoph asked me out on a date and apparently I have a present coming today that will come in handy for it. I really cannot think of what it could be but I am so excited! I am unsure on what it is that we are doing but as he is amazing at organising things like this I just know it will be great. I can’t wait!

Despite everything this week – I’ve been feeling a little poorly – I did have time to make some gorgeous brownies on Wednesday. They are soooo easy to make and very very bad for you. Just what I needed!

20121109-090840.jpg

This recipe is adapted from the bbcgoodfood website to match what I had in the cupboards!

Ingredients:

50g cocoa
50g dark chocolate
250g butter
500g golden caster sugar
4 eggs, beaten
100g self-raising flour
Walnuts

Preheat the oven to 180/160 fan.

Line the base of a tin with baking parchment. In a large saucepan start melting the butter then put the cocoa, chocolate and sugar and gently melt, stirring so the mixture doesn’t catch. When the mixture is melted and combined, cool slightly, then stir in the eggs, little by little, followed by the flour. Lastly add the walnuts. I don’t have a measurement for this as I had a bag open from having used some previously and I just chopped what was left and added to it. So for this part, be creative and use whatever you enjoy or want to use up!

Put the mixture in the tin and bake for 45 mins on the middle shelf – check after 30 mins and cover with another piece of baking parchment if the crust is browning too much. Cool in the tin, then carefully lift out and cut into squares.

Et voila! Delicious, sticky and gorgeous brownies!

20121109-092633.jpg

Enjoy!
Xoxo

20121109-092644.jpg

One thought on “Gorgeous Sticky Brownies

Leave a Reply

