Carrot, Orange, Ginger, Apple and Beetroot Juice

20131005-171420.jpgMmmmmm! I love my juicer, it’s one of the best presents my mother has given us. Our kitchen is really small so I can’t have it out and have to store it away. This means that I don’t use it as much as I’d like to. Our understair storage is a death trap, particularly now that we have been in our cottage for 9 months.

9 months of throwing everything we have no space for under there. Throwing is actually a very accurate description. Which blocks the entrance, meaning that it’s an obstacle course to get to the back of it where all the kitchen stuff is at…stacked on some massively unstable shelves, surrounded by even more appliances on the floor.

Fucking.

Nightmare.

20131005-171435.jpgWhen I do feel like doing leg splits, jumps, arm stretches, downward facing dog and stub my toes repeatedly, I venture into that death trap of a place. Invariably I will come out have acquired some extra bruises.

Ingredients (for 1 glass):

– 1 apple
– 2 good sized carrots
– Orange Juice
– 1/4 of a good size raw beetroot
– Ginger*

* I love ginger so I tend to put a fair amount in my juice, so I am leaving the measurement of this up to you!

Put all ingredients through the juicer (I’d recommend putting the ginger and beetroot through in between your apple and carrots to make sure all their juicy goodness comes through).

Put it in a glass and top up with some orange juice.

I LOVE this juice. I used to work in a juice bar when I was a student and I used to make myself this juice every day.

I need a bigger kitchen…

Enjoy!

Xoxo

20131005-171451.jpg

20131005-171459.jpg

5 thoughts on “Carrot, Orange, Ginger, Apple and Beetroot Juice

Leave a Reply

