Pineapple, Ginger and Apple Juice

20131016-144837.jpg

I love my juices. Between my Carrot, Orange, Ginger, Apple and Beetroot Juice and the Melon, Kiwi, Orange And Lemon Juice, it is clear that you can make delicious juices out of any fruit.

But…oh my god is this juice goooooooood.

I have been ill for just over a week now. It has taken me so long to get better and even now the energy levels are low. Between the flu, a horrible cough and not having had a full night’s sleep in two weeks now, I can confidently say that I am not feeling my best right now.

With my body taking a beating, I thought I needed a proper powerhouse of a juice to help boost the immune system as well as my energy levels. And what fruit does it better than the kingly pineapple.
20131016-144850.jpg
Pineapples are incredibly rich in Vitamin C and Manganese, both of which are awesome for your immune system and energy. Pineapples are also excellent for your digestive system and have anti-inflammatory benefits thanks to an enzyme called Bromelain.

Oh and it’s an incredible meat tenderiser. Just saying.

20131016-144918.jpg
Add to this beautiful fruit the goodness of apples and a healthy measure of good old ginger and you have your powerhouse.

Ingredients (makes 1 glass)
– 1/2 good size pineapple, skin and all
– 1 apple
– Ginger
– A juicer

Cut everything into chunks. Juice it all, making sure you pass the ginger through your juicer between your apple and pineapple chunks. 20131016-144942.jpg20131016-144950.jpg

I hope you enjoy this, it tastes fantastic and it just happens to be awesomely good for you.

Enjoy!
Xoxo

8 thoughts on “Pineapple, Ginger and Apple Juice

  1. Ginger accentuates the taste to a different level altogether. I’ve never used them in a juice…but this sounds great…will have to try soon and find out 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks! Do try it out, it is truly delicious. To be honest most of my juices have ginger, it’s a wonderful ingredient to use 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

