WordPress Family Award

wordpress-family-award

Having disappeared again due to life being crazy busy at the moment (I’m writting this at my work desk on my lunch while trying to not spill my soup all over the place and wiping it off my chin like a hungry savage) and despite having promised delicious goodies for you guys (bad bad Diana), I came back to a message from a little birdie delivering this touching award.

Can you guys believe it! The adorable lady behind The Dessert Course nominated me for the WordPress Family Award. My first reaction was oh that’s so nice! then I started reading the post properly and got to understand what the award means and went oh wow, let me show my husband and everyone else, who have no clue what I  am talking about, what just happened!

I can honesly say I felt a little teary. Yes, I know I cry at almost anything, but it has really touched me. Truly. 

She says on her post that ‘this {award}  is passed on to people you consider your online blogging family’ and has called Littlebitsofnice ‘the most positive blog around’! Thank you AJ!!

It seems that the award  was originally created by Shaun over at Looking For Reasoning to a Complicated World and what he has to say about it reflects what I think is a truly beautiful community that bloggers share and I couldn’t put it in better words myself:

“This is an award for everyone who is part of the “Word Press Family” I start this award on the basis that the WordPress family has taken me in, and showed me love and a caring side only WordPress can. The way people take a second to be nice, to answer a question and not make things a competition amazes me here {…}  This represents “Family” we never meet, but are there for us as family {…}.”

My nominees for this award are:

The Big Forest – I had the chance to meet these guys at a craft fair not long ago and they are as lovely face to face as they are in their blog and as are their wonderful creations

A taste of Sri Lankan Cuisine – Simply one of the nicest bloggers I have ‘met’

Sharing the Food we love – For being such a lovely, bubbly and brilliant lady

Cheesy Biscuit – A super happy and fellow Brightonian lady!

Shivaay Delights – Possibly the sweetest and most down to earth blogger around

12 thoughts on “WordPress Family Award

Leave a Reply

