A look back at 2013

20140102-184514.jpgI was meant to post this before before the new year, but as it happens and before I knew it, 2013 was well and truly over!

It has been an interesting year.

On a personal level, it has been quite a tough year and I have to admit I am glad to be out of it. Let’s hope 2014 will be better and 2013 will be all but forgotten soon.

This year has however been really good for this little blog. Moving from Blogger to WordPress was the best thing I did. The community here is amazing and I have met some truly lovely, encouraging and inspirational people.  It made me want to put more into this space than ever. Even though I didn’t manage anywhere near as much as I would have wanted. Life has a tendency to get in the way. I will strive to do better.

Looking back, I am not surprised to see which posts were your favourites. And I agree with you wholeheartedly!

Banana, Walnut and Buttery Glaze
Banana, Walnut and Buttery Glazy

Parsnip and Pecan Cake with Maple Syrup
Parsnip and Pecan Cake with Maple syrup

cheese and rosemary scones
Cheese and Rosemary Scones

Dinosaur Biscuits
Dinosaur Biscuits

To your favourites I would add a few that were my own favourites:

Crumbly Biscuits
Crumbly Biscuits – 2 ways

Homemade Rasberry Jam
Homemade Raspberry Jam

homemade hot cross buns
Hot Cross Buns

Brigaderos
Brigaderos Rolled in Coconut Flakes

2013 was the year of blog friendships and year that I got my first blog award.  And you cannot imagine how very happy that made me!

It was also the year that my blog got MANY  different looks and styles.  Until I settled for this one, which I am loving at the moment!

Thank you all for your support and your friendship. Thank you for reading this little space of mine. Thank you for being loyal eventhough I often disappear for days at the time. Thank you for being simply fabulous!

To 2014 and to all the new hope and dreams it brings with it.

Lots of Love

xoxo

15 thoughts on “A look back at 2013

    • Thanks, all the best to you too. They were really good and fluffy. I had never made them before and the result was delicious so they will be made again this year!

      Like

  1. I’m grateful to have met you! Thank you for your lovely posts and looking for more deliciousness in 2014. 🙂

    Like

  2. Happy new year & look forward to more recipes. I’m not surprised your parsnip cake was popular, it was delicious. Just waiting for parsnip season to roll around again now. .

    Like

    • Happy new year to you too 🙂 so glad you tried and liked it. I have actually been thinking about making it again very soon as there’s a few birthdays coming up soon and would make a wonderful change from chocolate…mmm saying that not had any chocolate cake in a long time!

      Like

    • Thanks Chris, so glad you enjoy this space, and thank you for your kind words. Life happens. Hopefully it will happen more positively in 2014. Happy new year and all the very best

      Like

Leave a Reply

