Dragon Loyalty Award

dragon loyalty award

I can’t believe how lucky I am to have such lovely blogger friends.

I have been nominated by Ahila from A Taste of Sri Lankan Cuisine to the Dragon Loyalty Award. Thank you so much Ahila! I am not surprised one bit that you received it, you are so lovely!

I’ve had a little trouble finding much information about it but what I have found is that this is an award you give to someone that has always been supportive and encouraging, whether it’s a fellow blogger or just someone who follows and comments regularly on your blog.

The rules for the Dragon’s Loyalty Award are:

– Display the Award on your site

– Link back to the person who gave you the award in your acceptance post

– List 7 interesting facts about yourself

– Nominate up to 15 well-deserving people for the Award and let them know.

So here we go!

7 maybe interesting facts about me:

– Something that will surprise everyone I think, is that I used to play WoW (World of Warcraft) as an undead warlock for 2 years! This was many many years ago, in fact it feels like another lifetime altogether.

– I met one of my now best friend through WoW, an awesome poodle wanderer (inside joke sorry!).

– I used to be quite a tomboy but in the last few years I have slowly but surely become very girly. There are times when I even surprise myself!

– I will invariably forget that I have vertigo and go up high momuments/mountains/buildings and get into a right state of panic. Christoph has by now realised this and makes sure he tells me before I get any ideas on going up anywhere.

– I met David Attenborough at a book signing and I love him so much I wasn’t able to say anything to him and just stared at him before I was moved aside by someone who might have been security as I looked like a complete loon.

– I am trying to convince my husband to let me paint him purple. It’s a work in progress…

– I am a sucker for romance, which is why I don’t like Valentine’s day.

The bloggers that I am nominating for the Dragon Loyalty Awards are:

– Dimple from Shivaay Delights –  thank you for all of your support and encouragement!

– Ahila from A Taste of Sri Lankan Cuisine – ok so I am doing a pingback here, which may be against the rules but I don’t care! (Don’t worry about doing anything with this one Ahila obviously!). Thank you for all your comments and follows here and on twitter.

– AJ from The Dessert Course – you have been massively supportive and lovely. Thank you!

– Last but not least, I nominate my husband Chris, who never fails to like all of my posts, to proof read them for me, that put up with having to wait for food because I am taking pictures, who has helped with the picture taking many times and who has always encouraged me to keep this blog, to bake and follow my passion, and that is my guinea pig for all recipes you see here. Thank you sweetheart. I love you so much.

Of course taking this award forward is optional and for me the point is to let you know that you make a difference in my {blogging} world!

xoxo

6 thoughts on “Dragon Loyalty Award

    • That’s brilliant that he does that too. We are very lucky indeed! To our wonderful and patient husbands! xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

